Staff List

Staff & Partnerships

The school has a staff of 107 full and part time teachers, 20 technicians and curriculum support staff, 21 administrative staff and 3 premises staff. School lunches, grounds maintenance and cleaning are provided through competitive contracting. There is a strong commitment to training and professional development, and the work-life balance and well being of all staff.

The staff work in partnership with primary schools and post 16 providers, and have established links with teacher training institutions through our work as a Teaching School. We are pleased to act as host for Richmond Music Trust activities on Saturday mornings and to be able to provide a rehearsal venue for the Richmond Youth Symphony Orchestra and the Richmond Youth Concert Band.

Waldegrave School became a National Support School (NSS) in July 2011 when Mrs Nunn was appointed as a National Leader of Education (NLE). National Support Schools can support improvement in other schools and are invited to provide expert advice to ministers on future development strategies.

Staff Contact Information

The names of key contacts are given below. All staff can be contacted via mail box or via the school office on 020 8894 3244



Leadership Team



Ms E Tongue

Senior Deputy Headteacher

Mrs M Cassels

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs K Page

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Year 7

Ms W Minns

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Year 8 Ms N Offord

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Year 9

Ms S Moore

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Year 10

Mr A Isted

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Year 11

Mr D Sharp

Assistant Headteacher & Director of Inclusion

Ms W Minns

Associate Assistant Headteacher for Sixth Form

Mrs F Gonzalez

Business Manager

Ms E Bloxham

Pastoral Care


Head of Year 7

Mr P Greaves

Head of Year 8

Ms M Larsson

Head of Year 9

Mr H Chapman

Head of Year 10

Mrs J Bashford-Hynes

Head of Year 11

Ms H Granat

Head of Year 12

Ms R Pugh

Head of Year 13

Mr J Bannister


Heads of Subject



Ms H Jamieson

Design Technology

Mrs N Davies


Ms G Tomasso


Mr S Rusk


Ms C Hetherington


Miss R Flanigan


Mr N Drew

Information Technology

Mrs J Green

Modern Languages

Mrs S Mullan


Ms S Dawkins


Ms C O'Brien

Physical Education

Ms H Clark

Religious Education

Mrs A Murphy


Ms N Bechirian

Social Science

Ms S Calverley

Support Staff Contacts


Business Manager

Ms E Bloxham


Curriculum Services Manager

Mrs C Richardson

Data Manager

Mrs D Park

Exams Officer

Mrs T de Rose

Finance Officer

Mrs S East

Headteacher's PA

Mrs K Bamford

IT Head of Operations

Mr C Keywood

Senior Caretaker

Mr D Cooper

Sixth Form Student Officers

Mrs N Evered / Mrs L Ridgley

Student Services Manager

Mrs N Hogan-Araujo